Oregon Stroke Network


Home Partners Public Education Telestroke OSN Board / Contact Us Professional Practice Area

Our Vision: To deliver the right care at the right time in the right place

American Stroke Association http://www.strokeassociation.org
Erin Shaw and Stephanie Tama-Sweet, (503)233-0100
1200 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 220
Portland, OR 97209

Asante Health System http://www.asante.org
Rogue Valley Medical Center, Medford, Oregon
Dr. Oscar Sanchez, Medical Director
Charity Barrueta RN, Stroke/STEMI Program Coordinator, (541) 789-7545, cbarrueta@asante.org
Three Rivers Community Hospital, Grants Pass, Oregon
Erva Zabel, PI Clinical Case Manager, (541) 472-7387, ezabel@asante.org

Legacy Health, Portland Oregon
Stroke Program http://www.legacyhealth.org/body.cfm?id=660
Tracey Ash, RN, MSN, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Stroke Program Coordinator, (503)413-6579 tash@lhs.org
Damon Gates, BSN, RN, CCRN-CMC, Clinical Program Coordinator, Stroke Program, (503) 413-6567 dgates@lhs.org
Paul Ash, MD, Medical Director, Legacy Stroke Program, (503)692-2850 ashpra@gmail.com

Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
http://www.oahhs.org
Diane Waldo, Director of Quality and Clinical Services, diane.waldo@oahhs.org
4000 Kruse Way Place, #2-100 Lake Oswego, OR 97223, (503) 636-2204

Oregon EMS and Trauma System
Ritu Sahni, MD, MPH, Medical Director sahnir@ohsu.edu

Oregon Health & Science University, Portland Oregon
OHSU Stroke Center
Cerebrovascular Program/Oregon Stroke Center http://www.ohsuhealth.com/stroke
Karen Ellmers, RN, MS, CCNS, Stroke Program Coordinator (503)494-3729 ellmersk@ohsu.edu
Anne Tillinghast, Administrative Coordinator, (503) 494-7225 tillinga@ohsu.edu

Oregon Health & Science University
Office of Rural Health
http://www.ohsu.edu/oregonruralhealth
Robert Duehmig, Director of Communications duehmigr@ohsu.edu
3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk Rd.-L593
Portland, OR 97239
Main phone: (503) 494-4450 Toll-free (866) 674-4376

Oregon Health & Science University
School of Nursing
Amy Miner Ross, PhD RN CNS, OSN Steering Committee rossam@ohsu.edu

Oregon Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Program
Danna Drum Hastings, Program Manager (971)673-0984, danna.d.hastings@state.or.us

Oregon Stroke Association Members
PDF Member List

Providence Stroke Center
Regional contact: Susie Fisher, RN, Program Manager (503)216-1011 suzanne.fisher@providence.org
Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Portland Oregon
Dr. Ted Lowenkopf, Medical Director, (503) 216-2346
Kathy Kearns, RN, stroke coordinator (503) 216-4247 kathleen.kearns@providence.org
Providence Portland Medical Center, Portland Oregon
Dr. Lisa Yanase, medical director, (503) 215-6335
Sandy Dancer, RN, stroke coordinator/ NP, (503) 215-7907 sandy.dancer@providence.org
Providence Medford Medical Center, Medford, Oregon
Dr. Walter Carlini, Medical Director, (541)779-1672
Sandra Molzen, RN, stroke coordinator / CNS, (541) 732-6814 sandra.molzen@providence.org

Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Springfield, Oregon
Primary Stroke Center http://www.peacehealth.org/strokecenter
Dr. Elaine Skalabrin, Stroke Medical Director, (541) 222-5144 eskalabrin@peacehealth.org
Dr. Michael Wilder, Stroke Endovascular Medical Director, (541) 222-5144 mwilder2@peacehealth.org
Diane Soik, RN MSN Stroke Program Manager, 541-222-2768 dsoik@peacehealth.org
Randy Perkal, Administrative Assistant, 541-222-5144 rperkal@peacehealth.org

St. Charles Health System, Bend, Oregon Stroke Program http://stcharleshealthcare.org/Bend/services/stroke-care/index.aspx
Dr. Steven Goins, Medical Director (541)706-3727 sgoins@stcharleshealthcare.org
Beth Wiese, RN BSN Stroke Coordinator, (541)706-3736 blwiese@stcharleshealthcare.org


Contact the Oregon Stroke Network at OSN@oregonstrokenetwork.org
Oregon Stroke Network, Inc. is a non-profit organization.